top of page
  • j71378

Attract more love: Open your heart chakra

Do you ever feel like you need to attract more love in your life?

Maybe you are feeling lonely…even though you are in a relationship.

Or maybe you are single and feel a bit disconnected and alone.

Maybe you just want to have more close friends.

Essentially, all of these statements boil down to the simple desire for more LOVE in your life. And that’s totally ok – we all want to have loving, healthy relationships. And in all forms, not just romantic love. This is a completely natural, human desire.

So how do we open our heart and attract more love?

For me, it means to intentionally take the time to focus on restoring physical, emotional, and spiritual energy, both for yourself and your relationships.

Think of it like a car – you definitely could not get to your destination if your car has no gas in the tank and the oil hasn’t been changed in months, right? You have to fill up your gas tank regularly in order for the car to even turn on. And then once you have it turned on, in order for it to run smoothly and efficiently, you need to get regular oil changes, maintenance and repair.

It is the same idea when we talk about creating and maintaining healthy, loving relationships. We need to take the time to “fill up the tank.” We need to take time to really extend some love to ourselves as well as to those close to us. We need to nurture these relationships and honor the connection and support that they bring us. We have to intentionally put in the time and energy to create meaningful, lasting relationships that provide us the love that we crave.

Sounds beautiful, right?

Now – how do we get there?

To start, we have to open our hearts up and be ready to receive love in the first place.

I recommend beginning a regular practice that will help you open your Heart Chakra, which then allows you to attract and maintain the love that you want in your life.

What are the Chakras?

Mind-body-spirit living, is a blend of modern day depth psychology and ancient yoga wisdom. So when we look at different areas of health and wellness, recommendations will provide you with techniques from both modern and ancient worlds.

The chakra system originated in India thousands of years ago in ancient texts called the Vedas, which are the earliest Sanskrit texts and one of the first forms of Hinduism. Check out this simple definition of the chakra system from the Chopra Center: There are 7 chakras, and one of the chakras “correspond to specific organs as well as physical, emotional, psychological, emotional, and spiritual states of being and influence all areas of your life. Within these chakras is ‘prana,’ or the ultimate pure healing energy, that’s all around us and within us, to keep us healthy, happy and vibrant.” Essentially, when we are engaging in practices that open and align the 7 chakras, our energy (prana) is free-flowing and we are healthy in mind, body, and spirit.

Many of us are walking around with closed hearts and don’t even realize it – we are carrying hurts and traumas from past relationships or experiences and as a result we are afraid of opening up to other people, even those closest to us in our lives. It is important to pay attention to how you are engaging with the world – is it from a place of fear or a place of openness? Are you willing to be vulnerable or do you hide your true self? Remember that others can sense our energy, and if we are too closed off, they may not want to approach or engage with us in the way that we need or want them to. In order to receive love, we have to be open to it in the first place. By focusing on the Heart Chakra, you can begin to feel the warmth, compassion, and joy that is within you and will help you to feel more open to giving love and receiving love from others.

Heart Chakra Description:

Your Heart Chakra (or Anahata in Sanskrit) is located in the center of your chest area and is the 4th chakra counting from the bottom of the spine in the chakra system (there are 7 chakras total). It represents where the physical and spiritual meet. The color representing the Heart Chakra is Green and the symbol is two intersecting triangles forming a 6-pointed star in a circle with 12 petals. The earth element associated with this Chakra is Air.

When this Chakra is blocked, we can experience emotions like anger, grief, and jealousy and hatred towards both ourselves and other people. We tend to harbor negative feelings and will be closed off from love. This is definitely not a good energetic space to be in, so opening the Heart Chakra is important for attracting more love in your life.

Recommended Practice:

A great way to open the heart chakra is to create affirmations specifically about love. They are a powerful method for creating the energy that you desire in my life, whatever that may be. For specifically attracting more love in your life, reciting affirmations consistently will help you channel positive energy towards your heart and opens you up to giving and receiving love.

Here are some sample affirmations:

  • “I am attracting love into my life.”

  • “I love myself and I naturally attract loving relationships into my life.”

  • “I am safe in all of my relationships and I give and receive lots of love.”

  • “I am worthy of love.”

  • “My heart is full of love for who I am.”

These affirmations tap into a place of openness. A place of self-love. I recommend posting these somewhere you see them daily. Take time to recite them with intention and purpose every day. Make sure they are part of your routine.



If you are wanting to learn more about holistic approaches to improve your relationship to love, Jamie Molnar is a clinician who understands how to make that relationship stronger and healthier. She can help you explore obstacles and find what works for you personally from a warm, compassionate, and strengths-based approach. Book a free 15 minute session with her here!

1,135 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page